Ages 6-9
Ages 6-9
Ages 6-9

Ages 6-9

Brand: Sleeping Bear Press

Regular price $9.99

Visit Amazon

Author: Wargin, Kathy-jo

Brand: Brand: Sleeping Bear Press

Edition: 1st


  • Used Book in Good Condition

Binding: Paperback

Number Of Pages: 40

Release Date: 15-12-2006

Details: Product Description From the oom pah pah of the brass section to the tickle and tease of the keyboard ivories, "M is for Melody" gives a music lesson in alphabet form. Instruments, composers, terms, and even musical styles are examined from A-Z in easy, read-aloud rhymes and expository, accompanied by colorful and engaging artwork. Based on MENC National Standards for Music Education, educators will find this a valuable addition to their classroom material. Review "The poetic text of this book celebrates musical instruments, terms, and methods. From the oom-pah-pah of the brass trombones to ragtime and yodel, children can learn about musical sounds and vocabulary. In the margins, informative text offers definitions or short explanations of musical terms as well as brief historical information." -- "Teaching Music," Reston, VA (December 2004) About the Author Kathy-jo Wargin is the author of more than 30 books for children, including The Legend of Sleeping Bear. Her many awards include an IRA Children's Choice Award for The Legend of the Loon and an IRA Teacher's Choice Award for Win One for the Gipper. Kathy-jo lives in Minnetonka, Minnesota.

EAN: 9781585363322

Package Dimensions: 11.0 x 10.1 x 0.2 inches

Languages: English